Headlines Tagged with Oregon — 2,902 headlines found
As the owner of Vape Crusaders, a vape shop and e-liquid manufacturer in Roseburg, and as a former smoker myself, I know about the damage caused by cigarettes. I smoked for 14 years and spent seven of those years trying anything that would help me quit —
Jan 16, 2018 Eugene (OR) Register-Guard
added Jan 17, 2018 08:45
The law will require anyone buying tobacco or vape products to be 21 years old or older. It also creates stiff penalties for vendors who sell to minors. Fines for store clerks and managers start at $50 and $250, but can reach $500 and $1,000 after multi
Dec 28, 2017 Q13FOX, KCPQ-TV (Seattle,WA)
added Jan 11, 2018 20:31
The legal age for tobacco products and inhalant delivery systems will be raised in the State of Oregon from 18 to 21 on Jan. 1, becoming only the fifth state to do so, along with California, Hawaii, Maine and New Jersey. Tobacco is one of the biggest pu
Dec 30, 2017 Siuslaw (OR) News
added Dec 30, 2017 19:45
The Treasure Valley Community College Board went through its first reading of amendments to the college’s tobacco-free college policy on Tuesday, increasing the age limit to 21, and prohibiting the possession of tobacco products and inhalant delivery sys
Nov 22, 2017 Argus Observer (Ontario, OR)
added Nov 23, 2017 02:18
The ordinance doesn’t just ban cigarettes, but any “tobacco products” or “lighted smoking instrument or activated inhalant delivery system.” That means cigars, pipes, chewing tobacco, snuff, e-cigarettes or vape pens are also forbidden.
Oct 17, 2017 East Oregonian
added Oct 19, 2017 10:20
is working to improve the health of people in Douglas County, and Tuesday night project representatives heard about the issues around local tobacco usage, with one of the highest percentages of smokers in the state. The group is trying to form strategies
Oct 14, 2017 Roseburg (OR) News-Review
added Oct 14, 2017 16:08
CORVALLIS, Ore. -- Health agencies in Benton County are offering a free retailer training class this month to make sure they are in compliance with the law. Those attending the training class will also learn about checking and identifying fake ID cards.
Oct 10, 2017 KEZI-TV (Eugene, OR)
added Oct 10, 2017 20:30
[Oregon] BENTON COUNTY, OR: Tobacco 21 Enforcement Begins January 2018; Retailer Training To Be Held In October
Oregon Governor Kate Brown's recent signing of SB 754, known as Tobacco 21 and recently passed by the Oregon Legislature, makes Oregon the fifth state to increase the age to purchase tobacco, after California, Hawaii, Maine and New Jersey. The new law ta
Oct 3, 2017 Public.
added Oct 4, 2017 11:01
the violations committed by ECBlend, LLC, included failing to determine whether waste liquids that contained nicotine and generated by the company were hazardous. Other violations included illegally storing hazardous waste and transporting hazardous wast
Sep 30, 2017 KAJO 1270 AM 99.7 FM (Grants Pass, OR)
added Sep 30, 2017 23:05
The smoking ban would prohibit the use of all tobacco products at city parks, carrying an enforcement power that wasn’t included in an administrative rule passed in 2013 that banned smoking within 20 feet of a public playground.
Sep 29, 2017 East Oregonian
added Sep 30, 2017 19:38